Three Apple TV+ shows premiering Jan. 27 get new trailers

2 weeks ago 32

"The Reluctant Traveler"

AppleInsider may earn an affiliate commission on purchases made through links on our site.

Apple has released new trailers for shows on Apple TV+ that include "The Reluctant Traveler," "Shrinking," and "Hello Tomorrow!"

The company uploaded the trailers on its YouTube channel and unveiled them at the 2023 Winter Television Critics Association press tour.


A comedy called "Shrinking," premieres on January 27, followed by one new episode weekly, every Friday. It stars Harrison Ford and Jason Segel.

"Shrinking" follows a grieving therapist (played by Segel) who starts to break the rules and tell his clients exactly what he thinks. Ignoring his training and ethics, he finds himself making massive changes to people's lives, including his own.

Christa Miller, Jessica Williams, Michael Urie, Luke Tennie, and Lukita Maxwell star alongside Ford and Segel.

Writers include Emmy Award-winning "Ted Lasso" executive producer Bill Lawrence, Emmy Award-winning "Ted Lasso" star, writer, co-executive producer Brett Goldstein, and Segel.

The new series is produced by Warner Bros. Television, where Lawrence is under an overall deal, and Lawrence's Doozer Productions. Lawrence, Segel, Goldstein, Neil Goldman, James Ponsoldt, Randall Winston, Jeff Ingold, and Liza Katzer serve as executive producers. Lawrence, Segel, and Goldstein created the series and wrote the first episode, which Ponsoldt directed.

Hello Tomorrow!

"Hello Tomorrow!" is a series of ten episodes that will debut on February 17, followed by one new episode weekly, every Friday through April 7, 2023. Set in a retro-future world, "Hello Tomorrow!" centers around a group of traveling salesmen hawking lunar timeshares.

Emmy and Critics Choice Award winner Billy Crudup is starring in the comedy and also serves as executive producer. The cast includes Haneefah Wood, Alison Pill, Nicholas Podany, Dewshane Williams, Emmy Award winner Hank Azaria, Matthew Maher, and Academy Award nominee Jacki Weaver.

Co-created by Amit Bhalla and Lucas Jansen, "Hello Tomorrow!" is produced by MRC Television. Stephen Falk, Jonathan Entwistle, Bhalla, and Jansen serve as executive producers alongside Crudup. Blake Griffin, Ryan Kalil, and Noah Weinstein serve as executive producers for Mortal Media.

The Reluctant Traveler

Hosted and executive produced by Emmy Award winner Eugene Levy ("Schitt's Creek"), "The Reluctant Traveler" premieres on February 24.

It follows Levy as he visits some of the world's most beautiful destinations, experiencing local adventures with new friends, including immersing in a sound bath in the Maldives, ice floating in Finland, connecting with the Navajo Nation in Utah, and captaining a sailboat in Lisbon.

"The Reluctant Traveler" is produced for Apple TV+ by Twofour and is executive produced by Levy and David Brindley.

Read Entire Article